View Full Version : US Miles


Loretta
08-02-2008, 11:10 PM
http://www.usmiles.com/index.html

Has anyone here used them to get car financing? I know a friend of ours did and had a great experience, but I want to hear what others have to say...

TIA :)

rcwant2be
08-02-2008, 11:15 PM
nope. i'd be leery of getting financing from anyone other that a reputable bank or credit union, especially in today's financial climate.

KatReborn
08-03-2008, 12:48 AM
DH told me about them, he said he heard they they were good but a lot of dealers involved anymore :(

Loretta
08-03-2008, 01:49 AM
nope. i'd be leery of getting financing from anyone other that a reputable bank or credit union, especially in today's financial climate.

They work withthe lenders to get you the best rate...they aren't a lender themselves. Sorry, should have clarified. Their "about us" section pretty much lays it out, though :)


DH told me about them, he said he heard they they were good but a lot of dealers involved anymore :(

There are 15 listed in the Fayetteville area alone...I'm sure with the economy being how it is a lot have bailed, but this area still looks good so far.

PeppermintRei
08-03-2008, 01:56 AM
I've heard many good things about them but we haven't used them ourselves.

KatReborn
08-03-2008, 01:40 PM
They work withthe lenders to get you the best rate...they aren't a lender themselves. Sorry, should have clarified. Their "about us" section pretty much lays it out, though :)




There are 15 listed in the Fayetteville area alone...I'm sure with the economy being how it is a lot have bailed, but this area still looks good so far.

I hope you find a place cause Ken said the interest rates were good there.

rcwant2be
08-03-2008, 01:43 PM
They work withthe lenders to get you the best rate...they aren't a lender themselves. Sorry, should have clarified. Their "about us" section pretty much lays it out, though :)



oh. so then do they charge you some kinda fee or something? i'm not clear on how they make their money if they're just a 3rd party setting you up with financing. however it works, i'd still be leery about it.

Loretta
08-03-2008, 01:45 PM
They are not for profit I believe. They only work with military folks. Like I said, my friend went through them(no credit at all) and left with a great car....their standards are geat, too(used vehicles must have less than 60k miles, payments must be less than X amount, etc) but that is literally the only person I know who has used them...so I'm curious.
I've done the whole buy a car thing before, so I'm not ignorant to the process...if anything seems fishy I'll walk away. :tu